I like to fuck shit up in my spare time.

I watched a man get wrestled to the ground tonight after attempting to steal something from the store I work at. The man and I had spent the previous hour discussing life and all things related.  This in itself isn’t particularly unusual either and in my line of work is even somewhat encouraged. What made this odd was that the man seemed very genuine and I would even go so far as to say he became my friend over the course of our conversation. I wanted to step in and help when they were wrestling him down but I hesitated for two reasons. First of all there was already two people stopping him (cough cough, excuse). Second of all, I didn’t know which side to help. It was weird. I’m thoroughly bummed out that the man ended up being a thief. Especially the fact that he was a poor one. But you know what? I think there’s all a little criminal in all of us.

2 responses to “I like to fuck shit up in my spare time.

  1. No worries, I’d probly do the same thing you did, just watch.

  2. Pingback: The times, they are a changin. « Cavemaninthecity's Blog

Leave a Reply

