I’m not really a bad ass I just play one at parties.

Why do we knowledgeably make stupid decisions? If everyone was ignorant it would be understandable.  But many of the poor choices we make are made in spite of our greater knowledge. I bring this up because I’ve decided I’m gonna try and drive a little safer from now on. OK that was a lie I’m not actually gonna try to be safer. But I know that I SHOULD. I choose to drive like an idiot in spite of what I know to be my better judgment. I’m very calculated in my driving and I like to keep risks to a minimum but in no way is safety a focus when I’m on the road. The truck I drive is rather antiquated and therefore has little ability to accelerate. It is for this reason that I spend the majority of my time trying to keep my momentum up. Especially since I’m always late for something. That’s the justification I use when I can. When I’m not late my justification is that by driving wrecklessly I will be better prepared to handle myself in an accident avoidance situation. If I ever get pulled over on my way to work I’ll have only one thing to say to the cop: “If you thought that was fast you should see me when I’m late for school.” I’m sure he’ll be thrilled to hear that.

3 responses to “I’m not really a bad ass I just play one at parties.

  1. Well, I assume it’s a good way to improves one’s reflexes. I don’t enjoy hauling ass all the time, but it’s hard to obey the laws 24/7. Just sucks to be paranoid thinking that there’s a cop on every turn you pass. Again, personal comment.

  2. eric hugecockhortsch

    these driving posts crack me up oooh so bad. you know why…because the fact yout truck does a whopping 75 mph sometimes 80 you can be speeding by what a max of 10 to 15 over on the free way? yesterday me n wes were causually mobbing down the free way at 165mph in the srt..id like to see you blog about what we would say to the cop then lol

  3. these driving posts crack me up oooh so bad. you know why…because the fact yout truck does a whopping 75 mph sometimes 80 you can be speeding by what a max of 10 to 15 over on the free way? yesterday me n wes were causually mobbing down the free way at 165mph in the srt..id like to see you blog about what we would say to the cop then lol

Leave a Reply

