Ode to a sleepless night.

I have come to realize that although I have changed a lot over the last few years one thing has always stayed the same. Unfortunately for me this is something that will probably always stay the same.

I’m an idiot. I accept it for what it is. I like to figure out everything I should be doing to get my life together and then do the opposite thing. It’s currently 5:30 as I type this and I have yet to sleep. I have work at 8. I’m leaving to go for a bike ride soon to get myself pumped for the day. I recently started a new job and so I have no choice but to impress my boss if I have any hopes of getting my job back after my trip to Europe.

In reality I should’ve gone to bed and gotten some rest to prepare myself for the long day ahead of me. But nope. I’m an idiot. Haha it is what it is. I’m sure my body doesn’t appreciate it but it doesn’t really get a choice. I find life is more interesting when you don’t do the responsible thing. Luckily enough I’m still young enough to think I can get away with this forever. I’ll never forget my grade school teacher telling me I wouldn’t be able to wing it in middle school… Hahah nine years later and I’m still proving her wrong. Maybe I do it so I have an excuse if I fail? Honestly who knows! The mind is much more complicated than I’ll ever be able to understand.

Anyways things for my upcoming trip are sort of at a standstill. I have nearly everything I need for the trip sans two things: I’m having trouble getting my camera to work the way it’s supposed to, and I broke my frame. The last few weeks have been pretty stressful in general actually. As my trip looms ever closer I feel more and more unprepared. I only know one thing….

It’s gonna be the time of my life.

One response to “Ode to a sleepless night.

  1. a time you’ll never forget and tell your kids later on, and they’ll tell their kids. the first caveman on the european continent since a couple of ice ages ago. (around 30,000 years ago.)

Leave a Reply

