Dedicated to those who truely do not give a fuck:

Happiness…. I wonder if maybe it can’t be defined. But maybe it can be, and that’s why I ask. I’m hoping it’ll be like getting laid for the first time. A seemingly impossible task, but once you’ve done it, it doesn’t matter how much time you’ve spent. You knew it was worth it all along.

Can you tell me what it means to be happy? Try to define it. I’ve been trying to define it for two months north of twenty years now and I’m still unsuccessful. In fact, the pursuit of finding an answer has only presented more questions. Happiness is something that should be experienced by all beings capable of labeling such an emotion. It is what is felt when we are content with the world surrounding us. It means that life is good as and although there are things that could be better, if you had the chance you might not change any of them.
For something that so many billions of us seek, that’s a pretty week definition. I mean sure you could plug in the dictionary definition of happiness and call it good, but what good would that do? It’s one of those words in the English language that can only be defined by using itself in the definition. In other words it’s something that at least so far in human existence, we haven’t found a way to describe it. It’s the sort of thing that when you have it, you can’t describe it except by explaining that you have it.
I’m human and if there’s one thing we do better than anything else, it’s asking questions. I want to ask you a question: What do you think it means to be happy? Can you put a definition on it? Maybe it’s not worth it to ask such questions but I want to anyways. I’m challenging you to put reason where I have failed to find any. I want to see what you think we’re in this for.

Leave a Reply

